Here Is What Our Customer’s Have to Say!

Please leave Rainier Automotive a review by clicking on the buttons below:

The guys at Rainier Automotive's did a great job inspecting my son's old Chevy and prioritizing the services that were needed.

John P.

Rainier Automotive
5
2020-01-23T21:15:24+00:00

John P.

The guys at Rainier Automotive's did a great job inspecting my son's old Chevy and prioritizing the services that were needed.

Excellent service by Jim and crew. I needed some fan belts installed since I wasn't keen to crawl under the car in cold wet weather and Jim got to it right away. It's nice to have a local shop you can rely on. And don't think that this is the same as the Motorplex that was here. Jim and his partner are sole owners so good to have a local small business here.

Mark F.

Rainier Automotive
5
2020-01-23T21:14:58+00:00

Mark F.

Excellent service by Jim and crew. I needed some fan belts installed since I wasn't keen to crawl under the car in cold wet weather and Jim got to it right away. It's nice to have a local shop you can rely on. And don't think that this is the same as the Motorplex that was here. Jim and his partner are sole owners so good to have a local small business here.

I found Rainier Automotive shortly after moving into the area...great people, very trustworthy. I have serviced and had repaired 4 of my vehicles.

Todd W.

Rainier Automotive
5
2020-01-23T21:24:27+00:00

Todd W.

I found Rainier Automotive shortly after moving into the area...great people, very trustworthy. I have serviced and had repaired 4 of my vehicles.

Very impressed with the cleanliness of the office and the professional print out of the checks they did on my vehicle!

Dorothy T.

Rainier Automotive
5
2020-01-23T21:20:06+00:00

Dorothy T.

Very impressed with the cleanliness of the office and the professional print out of the checks they did on my vehicle!

They do a great job! I went in to have them do work on his vehicle and I keep going back. It's a great place to do business with.

Harold B.

Rainier Automotive
5
2020-01-23T21:21:28+00:00

Harold B.

They do a great job! I went in to have them do work on his vehicle and I keep going back. It's a great place to do business with.

John is the most talented automotive technician in Maple valley hands down. never disappointed about any work I have ever received from him and his crew. If you want a job done right go see them you will not be disappointed!

Jay W.

Rainier Automotive
5
2020-01-23T21:17:14+00:00

Jay W.

John is the most talented automotive technician in Maple valley hands down. never disappointed about any work I have ever received from him and his crew. If you want a job done right go see them you will not be disappointed!

Jim and John do a great job of providing service with a local touch and feel. Always accommodating and great communication.

Brad K.

Rainier Automotive
5
2020-01-23T21:26:06+00:00

Brad K.

Jim and John do a great job of providing service with a local touch and feel. Always accommodating and great communication.

Service was great. The Manager really helped, explained everything that was wrong with my vehicle, was thorough and up front. The staff stayed open longer for me to pick up my vehicle.

Hannah A.

Rainier Automotive
5
2020-01-23T21:22:24+00:00

Hannah A.

Service was great. The Manager really helped, explained everything that was wrong with my vehicle, was thorough and up front. The staff stayed open longer for me to pick up my vehicle.

Absolutely the best auto mechanics I have ever dealt with. I would not even consider taking my cars any where else.

Robert N.

Rainier Automotive
5
2020-01-23T21:24:57+00:00

Robert N.

Absolutely the best auto mechanics I have ever dealt with. I would not even consider taking my cars any where else.

Jim takes the worry out of having a mechanical problem. The email describing the problem, solution, and cost was easy to read. I got a loaner car from them while my car was being fixed so there was no inconvenience at all. Plus Jim’s a great guy.

John K.

Rainier Automotive
5
2020-01-23T21:20:34+00:00

John K.

Jim takes the worry out of having a mechanical problem. The email describing the problem, solution, and cost was easy to read. I got a loaner car from them while my car was being fixed so there was no inconvenience at all. Plus Jim’s a great guy.

I have had many used cars over the years, and have had some bad experiences. However, I had the opposite experience at Rainier, which was great. I was able to speak several times to the owner, who not only is kind and calm, but honest, thorough, and very competent. I wish I had found this repair shop many years ago as it would have saved me from other mechanics who took advantage of a single woman who didn't have much knowledge of car mechanics. Recently a discount repair shop did not put the oil plug and oil gasket back when they changed the oil and all the oil drained out of my car, ruining the engine. Rainier made a thorough inspection, but also gave me advice on how to deal with the other, poor quality repair facility. I was extremely stressed but had the confidence to handle the negotiations with the discount repair facility because of the advice given to me by the owner at Rainier. He gave me all this great guidance, (at least 2 hours during multiple conversations) for free. That is very hard to come by in the auto repair business.

Katie M.

Rainier Automotive
5
2020-01-23T21:16:46+00:00

Katie M.

I have had many used cars over the years, and have had some bad experiences. However, I had the opposite experience at Rainier, which was great. I was able to speak several times to the owner, who not only is kind and calm, but honest, thorough, and very competent. I wish I had found this repair shop many years ago as it would have saved me from other mechanics who took advantage of a single woman who didn't have much knowledge of car mechanics. Recently a discount repair shop did not put the oil plug and oil gasket back when they changed the oil and all the oil drained out of my car, ruining the engine. Rainier made a thorough inspection, but also gave me advice on how to deal with the other, poor quality repair facility. I was extremely stressed but had the confidence to handle the negotiations with the discount repair facility because of the advice given to me by the owner at Rainier. He gave me all this great guidance, (at least 2 hours during multiple conversations) for free. That is very hard to come by in the auto repair business.

The only shop I trust, John helped reconnect our engine in 2 places after the dealership did a routine recall and chech engine light was on. My husband will only go here!

Missy B.

Rainier Automotive
5
2020-01-23T21:18:12+00:00

Missy B.

The only shop I trust, John helped reconnect our engine in 2 places after the dealership did a routine recall and chech engine light was on. My husband will only go here!

Great service and quick turn around. They actually diagnosed the real problem and fixed it instead of just replacing an expensive part.

Mary T.

Rainier Automotive
5
2020-01-23T21:25:38+00:00

Mary T.

Great service and quick turn around. They actually diagnosed the real problem and fixed it instead of just replacing an expensive part.

The staff does a great job and are always open to conversation. They are a good business and straight forward.

Wamon R.

Rainier Automotive
5
2020-01-23T21:19:38+00:00

Wamon R.

The staff does a great job and are always open to conversation. They are a good business and straight forward.
5
14
Rainier Automotive
WE ARE OPEN10% off all repairs and services until May 1st

To Our Loyal Customers,

At Rainier Automotive, we take great pride in being able to provide exceptional service to the communities in which we do business. As such, the health and safety of our customers and employees are of the utmost importance to us.

In response to growing concerns over the spread of COVID-19, Coronavirus, our automotive repair and maintenance service departments will remain operating normally. Governor Jay Inslee and the Washington State does determine Rainier Automotive as an essential business.

We are closely following the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) recommendations and guidelines for preventing the spread of germs and viruses.

  • We have a designated staff member disinfecting all surfaces every hour to ensure the highest quality sanitization measures are being used.
  • All employees will also be maintaining their own workspaces, sanitizing, and disinfectant wiping down work surfaces, computers, keyboards, telephones, etc.
  • Our cleaning staff has been asked to also be diligent and thorough in wiping down surfaces, door handles, and other frequently touched surfaces on a nightly basis.
  • We have advised staff to temporarily suspend handshakes and physical contact with guests as a precaution against spreading illness.
  • We are practicing social distancing and maintaining distance (approximately 6 feet) from others when possible.
  • We are open for business and grateful you have chosen us for your Complete Automotive Care needs in Maple Valley. As we move forward, we will continue to closely monitor the situation and status of COVID-19 in our community and are committed to protecting you and our employees.

We know these times are tough for a lot of people, so we are offering FREE pick-up and delivery of vehicles (call for details) as well as 10 % off all repairs and services through May 1st.

If you have any questions, please call us at (425) 310-1100

To schedule an appointment online, please visit us at www.rainierauto.com/appointments/

- The Rainier Automotive Team